Retro Gaming Australia

Konami announces Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection

by on Apr.27, 2013, under News

After a couple of days of Kojima’s Twitter teasing, Konami has officially announced Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection.

The Legacy Collection is a package containing the main Metal Gear canon: Metal Gear, Metal Gear 2: Solid Snake, Metal Gear Solid: Integral, Metal Gear Solid: HD Edition (Metal Gear Solid 2: Substance HD and Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence HD), Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition and Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD, along with a hundred page book on the series history and the Metal Gear Solid and Metal Gear Solid 2 digital graphic novels. The two MSX games will be based on the Subsistence updated versions, while Metal Gear Solid: Integral will be provided as a download code for redemption on PSN.

The release is only planned for Japan at this stage, where it will hit stores on July 11 at a cost of 7890 yen.

:, , ,
3 comments for this entry:
  1. Scott Rowland

    Bring that shit to Europe

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...